Cape Breton-Victoria Regional School Board

Central Office

Sydney, N.S.

May 10, 2005


(1)               CALL TO ORDER:


A Special Board meeting of the Cape Breton-Victoria Regional School board was called to order today beginning at 4:30 p.m.


(2)             RECORD OF ATTENDANCE:


Present:                Darlene Morrison, Chair                      Keith Bain, Vice-Chair

Charlie Keagan                                    George MacDonald

Lorne Green                              Gary Fraser

Kevin Ruelland                                   Sandra Margettie

Dr. Andrew Lynk                       Myrtle Campbell

Fred Tilley


Absent:                George Marshall              Joan Currie           Stan MacKinnon


Also Present:            Ed Davis, Superintendent of Schools

Archie MacEachern, Director of Programs and Student Services

Doug Peach, Director of Finance

Jim Burton, Regional Education Officer

Michelle MacLeod, Recording Secretary




Mr. Doug Peach, Director of Financial Services provided an overview of the Hogg Report to those in attendance.


Commissioner Margettie entered the meeting at 5:08 p.m.


Presentation attached to the original minutes.


Commissioner Fraser left the meeting at 6:08 p.m.



(4)        Motion to adjourn the meeting. . .


The meeting adjourned at 6:09 p.m.









__________________________________             _____________________________

DARLENE MORRISON                          J. DOUGLAS PEACH

BOARD CHAIR                                      BOARD SECRETARY