Cape Breton-Victoria Regional School Board

Central Office

Sydney, N.S.

September 15, 2005


(1)        CALL TO ORDER:


A Special Board meeting of the Cape Breton-Victoria Regional School board was called to order today beginning at 5:35 p.m.




Present:                        Darlene Morrison, Chair                          Keith Bain, Vice-Chair

                                      Fred Tilley                                                Charlie Keagan

                                      Joan Currie                                              Lorne Green 

                                      Sandra Margettie                                     Dr. Andrew Lynk

                                      Kevin Ruelland                                        Myrtle Campbell

                                      Stan MacKinnon                                      George MacDonald 


Absent:                         Gary Fraser                                George Marshall


Also Present:               Jim Burton, Regional Education Officer






A review of the Superintendent’s evaluation occurred.


Moved by Commissioner Lynk

Seconded by Commissioner Green


that the Board approve the evaluation of the Superintendent . .


Motion carried




(4)        Adjournment of Meeting:


Meeting adjourned at 6:00 p.m.




__________________________________          _____________________________

            DARLENE MORRISON                          J. DOUGLAS PEACH

            BOARD CHAIR                                       BOARD SECRETARY