CBVRSB School Calendar

 *NOTE: To include this calendar to your Google calendar please visit this page

 

2016-2017 SCHOOL YEAR

Principal’s Meeting – Rankin School of the Narrows

ALL Principals/Central Office Personnel Only

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Principals’ Meeting – Northside Staff Development Centre

 ALL Principals/Central Office Personnel Only

 Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Labour Day

School Closed

 Monday, September 5, 2016

Orientation Day

Teachers Only

 Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Professional Learning  Day (All Schools - Site Based)

Teachers Only

 Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Full Teaching Day (All Schools)

Students Present

 Thursday, September 8, 2016

Professional Learning Day (All Schools – Site Based)  Student Success Planning

Teachers Only

 Friday, September 23, 2016

 Thanksgiving Day

Schools Closed

 Monday, October 10, 2016

NSTU Professional Association Conference

Teachers Only

 Friday, October 28, 2016

Remembrance Day

Schools Closed

 Friday, November 11, 2016

High School Report Cards Go Home *

Students Present

 Friday, November 18, 2016

Elementary/Middle School Report Cards go Home*

Students Present

 Friday, November 25, 2016

High Schools*

 .5 Professional Learning Day

 .5 Parent-Teacher Interviews (All Schools)

Teachers Only

 Friday, November 25, 2016

Elementary/Middle School*

 .5 Professional Learning Day

 .5 Parent-Teacher Interviews (All Schools)

Teachers Only

 Friday, December 2, 2016

Professional Learning Day (All Schools – Site Based)

Teachers Only

 Friday, December 9, 2016

Last Day Teaching Prior to Christmas

Students Present

 Wednesday, December 21, 2016

First Teaching Day After Christmas

Students Present

 Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Grading & Classifying Day (Semester Schools

 Only)

Non-Semestered Students

Present

 Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Start of Second Semester

Students Present

 Thursday, February 2, 2017

High School Report Cards Go Home *

Students Present

 Friday, February 10, 2017

February Holiday -  Heritage Day

Schools Closed

 Monday, February 20, 2017

Last Teaching Day Prior to March Break

Students Present

 Friday, March 10, 2017

First Teaching Day after March Break

Students Present

 Monday, March 20, 2017

Elementary/Middle School Report Cards go Home*

Students Present

 Friday, March 31, 2017

Elementary/Middle School*

 .5 Professional Learning Day

 .5 Parent-Teacher Interviews (All Schools)

Teachers Only

 Friday, April 7, 2017

Good Friday

Schools Closed

 Friday, April 14, 2017

Easter Monday

Schools Closed

 Monday, April 17, 2017

High School Report Cards Go Home *

Students Present

 Friday, April 21, 2017

High Schools*

 .5 Professional Learning

 .5 Parent Teacher Interviews

Teachers Only

 Friday, April 28, 2017

Victoria Day

Schools Closed

 Monday, May 22, 2017

Grading & Classifying (Non-Semestered Schools Only)

Semester Students Present

 Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Grading & Classifying (All Schools)

Teachers Only

 Thursday, June 29, 2017

Last Teaching Day of School Year

Students Present

 Friday, June 30, 2017

* Middle Schools are to follow the reporting schedule appropriate for their school configuration (Draft 08/16/16)

 

Contact us

Do you have a question or comment for us...

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.